LGBTI Research Committee


NIH LGBTI Research Committee

Nate Stinson – National Institute of Minority Health and Health Disparities
Liz Wehr – Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development

Office of the Director Members

Immediate Office of the Director – Rashada Alexander and Tara Schwetz
Office of AIDS Research – William Grace and Vanessa White
Office of Behavioral and Social Sciences Research – Bill Elwood
Office of Disease Prevention – Denise Stredrick and Susanne Olkkola
Office of Intramural Research – Sharon Milgram
Office of Research on Women’s Health – Amy Mistretta
Office of Strategic Coordination – Eddie Byrnes
Office of Extramural Research – Meredith Temple-O’Connor
Office of Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion – Albert Smith

Institute and Center Members

Center for Scientific Review – Mark Rubert
Fogarty International Center – Enid Light
National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health – John Williamson and Alberto Rivera-Rentas
National Cancer Institute – Karen Parker and Rebecca Huppi
National Eye Institute – James Raber
National Human Genome Research Institute – Lita Proctor
National Heart Lung and Blood Institute – Simone Glynn and Shimian Zou
National Institute on Aging – Kate Nagy
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism – Robert Freeman
National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases – Philip Renzullo
National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases – Carl Baker
Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development – Liz Wehr and Susan Newcomer
National Institute on Drug Abuse – Jeff Schulden and Shoshana Kahana
National Institute of Deafness and Other Communication Disorders – Alberto Rivera-Rentas
National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research – Sue Hamann
National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases – Sandeep Dayal
National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences – William Quattlebaum
National Institute of General Medical Sciences – Richard Okita
National Institute of Mental Health – Susannah Allison
National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities – Nate Stinson and Francisco Sy
National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke – Courtney Ferrell Aklin
National Institute of Nursing Research – Mary Roary
Office of the Director

Ex-Officio Members

Office of Scientific Workforce Diversity – John Morris
Division of Program Coordinationl, Planning, and Strategic Initiatives – Robert Eisinger

Strategic Plan

The NIH Health Research Strategic Plan currently is under development.